Archive for January 2008

Wall Street Journal Online on Voice2Page

Wednesday, 16th January 2008

This is a nice article about Voice2Page from Wall Street Journal Online.

Using V2P Communications’ coming audio ads, which will pay blog publishers a 25% commission on ad revenue, a site that gets 2,000 unique visitors a day with an advertiser paying $14 per 1,000 plays would earn $7 a day, or $49 a week.

Let’s break this down into smaller chunks.

Visitors = 2000
eCPM = 25% x $14 = $3.50
Pay Per Play = $3.50 / 1000 = $0.0035
Earnings = (Visitors / 1000) x eCPM OR Pay Per Play x Visitors = $7.00

The eCPM is the net rate Voice2Page pays its publishers after it takes their cut. The eCPM rate is for 1000 impressions or plays. If you divide the eCPM by 1000, you get the net amount of money you should receive per impression or play. Multiply the number of unique visitors by the Pay Per Play rate, you get your estimated earnings. If your visitor stays on your site for longer periods, they might get another play and you earn from it too.

A $3.50 eCPM isn’t a lot of money. Some popunder ads pay this amount. I am still sceptical about Voice2Page. Let’s see how it goes when …

Categories: Advertising Revenue | No Comments » |

OnlyWire Is Broken

Wednesday, 16th January 2008

I wrote a review on OnlyWire last August. Seems like they have gotten worse. I only see my Delicious working for me at the moment. The other social bookmarks that were supposed to be posted through OnlyWire never made it.

Categories: Search Engine Optimization | No Comments » |

NetAudioAds (Voice2Page) Pay Per Play Ads FAQs

Wednesday, 16th January 2008

I emailed Larry Host, the CTO of Voice2Page with the following questions and here is his reply.

1. How much can I earn every time an audio message is played?

Our pricing is based on a cost per thousand impressions (CPM) and one ad play at a CPM of $20 is about $0.002.

2. How often do the audio messages get played per visitor?

Each visitor receives and ad when they first hit your domain. If a visitor stays longer that 3 minutes, they are then qualified to hear a second ad and another every three minutes until they leave your base domain, regardless of which of your pages they are on.

3. What payment options do you offer?

You may choose one of four methods: Paypal, direct deposit to either Bank of America or Wells Fargo Bank, or by snail mail check to your address.

4. What is your payout percentage?

The website that publishes the ad is paid 25% of the net received CPM. We pay out 25% to the actual publisher out of the net COLLECTED proceeds for ads. Just so you know the split, 25% for the publisher, approximately 20% for the ad agency and 10% for the referrer chain. We keep 45% …

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Categories: Advertising Revenue | 2 Comments » |